Top 5 Arkansas Divorce Laws

The top 5 things everyone should know about Arkansas divorce laws.


The spouse filing for an Arkansas divorce must be an Arkansas resident for 60 days, and must wait for 3 months for the divorce to be granted.

Spousal support or alimony can be automatically terminated if the receiving spouse is in a relationship that produces a child or children.

For an Arkansas no-fault divorce, the spouses must have been living apart without cohabitation for 18 months.

The two Arkansas legal separation reasons are: willfully leaving a spouse for one year, and living apart without cohabitation for 18 months.

Arkansas will grant a divorce for nonsupport if the supporting spouse has the means to support the filing spouse, but refuses to do so.

Home | Help Center | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer

© 2021, All Rights Reserved.

Back to Top